Sewing for my BFF

I just discovered the Slice of Life challenge.  I know it’s not Tuesday, but if I wait till Tuesday to start I might not start.

Yesterday was Tuesday and my best friend of close to 30 years spent the day with me.  We had a yummy Mexican food lunch, ran some errands, then came home to hang out for the rest of the day – she spent the night so I could take her to the airport at waaay too early in the morning.  I decided I should “whip up” the little crossbody bag she’s been after me to make since I started sewing two years ago.  We picked out some fabric out of my stash of fabrics, and she watched TV and chatted while I tried to plan out her little bag.  I did it!  I was proud of myself because I figured it out without any help from the internet.  She loved it, and it was fun to be able to do that for her.

That’s a slice of my life.

pouch

This entry was posted in Slice of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing for my BFF

  1. Danielle says:

    I love the bag! It has been by my side ever since and I tell the story of how my best friend whipped it up from her brain! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

