Beau

 WRITE a slice of life story on your own blog. SHARE a link to your post in the comments section. GIVE comments to at least three other SOLSC bloggers.

“Beau!  Come here, Beau!”  I call, waiting for him to show up to come sleep with me on the couch.

“Beau-Beau!  Come on, buddy!”  OK, so I have to call several times before I’m rewarded with his cute self looking at me beside the couch.

“Come on, you know you want to!”  He looks, puts his paws up on the edge of the couch.

“Come on, buddy!”  I give him a little more encouragement.

He jumps up and walks on my chest, finally curling up on me.  He purrs in contentment as I scratch his head.  He turns his head upside down and we both settle in for awhile.

I love this little guy.  Well, he was a tiny little orange guy when we got him, now he’s more of a big guy – about 15 pounds of sweetness.  He’ll be 2 years old on Friday.

Happy birthday, Beau!

2012-12-08 12.34.05 2014-06-17 15.48.31

This entry was posted in Slice of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beau

  1. jarhartz says:

    I know how you feel, we love our kitty. Beau is a sweetie.

Leave a Reply

